Board index FlightGear Support Flying

Strobes on the IDG-A32X

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

Strobes on the IDG-A32X

Postby Ivan-Pekar » Mon Sep 02, 2019 11:20 am

Hello,
I was wondering if it is possible to use strobes for the winglets (the sharklets themselves), which are lit up during T/O and landing during night operations. I see that there are some other lights and strobes missing. I am not sure of their name but they are the strong strobes under the wing used during T/O and landing roll out.

Thank you
Ivan
Ivan-Pekar
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:57 pm

Re: Strobes on the IDG-A32X

Postby Octal450 » Mon Sep 02, 2019 1:56 pm

Can you provide video of this? I don't know what you mean.

Kind Regards,
Josh
What I do: Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas Displays, Autoflight, FlyByWire, Cockpit Animations
Aircraft I currently develop: MD-11 (Mainly), Secret, A320-family (Quality over Quantity)

My GitHub|MD-11 and ITAF Dev Discord|Airbus Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4705
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Callsign: WTF411/Octal
Version: next
OS: Windows 7/10 x64

Re: Strobes on the IDG-A32X

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Sep 02, 2019 5:56 pm

Do you mean the wing light? Turn up the model shader, you have to use the minimum reccomended settings to get lighting including cockpit lighting.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7778
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest