Board index FlightGear Support Flying

Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby dilbert » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:17 pm

Can't get power to DR 400 avionics. Battery and generator both on. Engine running. Haven't found a switch using hotspots.

Note Avionics are powered automatically when auto-starting the Dauphin. However, when it's manually started
don't get power to avionics or Ki206. What have I missed?
dilbert
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:36 pm
Location: KBFM, Alabama, USA
Callsign: db1
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Win 10 & Chrome

Re: Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby wlbragg » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:57 pm

Here is the autostart sequence for the dr400-dauphin. Maybe this will get you the needed steps.

Code: Select all
  setprop("controls/fuel/selected-tank", 1);
  FuelValve(0);
  settimer( func { FuelValve(180); }, 0.3);
  setprop("controls/fuel/tank/boost-pump", 1);
  setprop("controls/engines/engine[0]/master-alt",1);
  setprop("/controls/engines/engine[0]/magnetos",3);
  setprop("controls/engines/engine[0]/mixture",1);
  setprop("/controls/gear/brake-parking",0);
  setprop("/controls/lighting/instruments-norm",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/comm[0]/power-btn",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/comm[0]/volume",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/nav[0]/power-btn",1); 
  setprop("/instrumentation/nav[0]/volume",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/adf[0]/power-btn",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/adf[0]/volume",1);
  setprop("/instrumentation/adf[0]/volume-norm",1);
  setprop("controls/electric/battery-switch",1);
  setprop("controls/switches/master-avionics",1);
#  setprop("sim/messages/copilot", "Now press \"s\" to start engine");
  gui.popupTip("Now press \"s\" to start engine", 8);
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 4930
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640

Re: Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:59 pm

when you say the "avionics" are you speaking of the radios and the ADF? if so, each one has a rotary knob that has the power... i just tried this (YASIM) craft and only turned on the battery... then i rotated the knob on the radio and the digits lit... then i rotated the knob on the ADF and it also lit... turning the battery off turned off both devices... well, other than a bug in the radio which leaves the COM1 STBY channel freq lit and also switches the freq when the swap button is pressed... now, if i rotate the knob to turn the radio off, the COM1 STBY digits do turn off...

the only real complaint i have about the craft is that many of the plaques and similar are written in what looks to be french which i cannot read or speak :?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5721
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby dilbert » Fri Aug 09, 2019 5:48 pm

Thanks for the reply and info. I don't get it on either plane. After a manual start I can turn the com/nav radio on/off switch with the mouse, and it will show something like 40% volume for the Com radio, which indicates the knob works; but the boxes don't light up, which seems to indicate power is not available. And in the case of the Dauphin, the CDI remains tumbled, as well. Strange
dilbert
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:36 pm
Location: KBFM, Alabama, USA
Callsign: db1
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Win 10 & Chrome

Re: Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:40 pm

where did you get your craft from? the one i'm using comes from FGAddon... i also made sure to test the one you listed in the topic title... i tested no others...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5721
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Robin DR 400-120 avionics power

Postby dilbert » Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:25 pm

Straight out of FG-Addon. So far have played with them on two machines-Intel I3 with Invidia
GF 210 and Intel Celeron with on board. Both running Windows 10 and using 2018.3.2 Those on Celeron
installed today. Maybe a difference between Windows and Linux?

Post Script: installed both planes in 17.1.1, currently on my AMD 8 laptop. Same results.
Auto-starting the Dauphin immediately activated avionics, which performed flawlessly.

Having other time demands, will keep DR 400-Dauphin installed and auto-start to fly; but uninstall the DR 400-120.

Thanks again for the code info and help.

Kind Regards :)
dilbert
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:36 pm
Location: KBFM, Alabama, USA
Callsign: db1
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Win 10 & Chrome


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest