Board index FlightGear Support Flying

Starting position is off on small Canadian airports

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

Starting position is off on small Canadian airports

Postby evranch » Tue May 01, 2018 5:27 am

I.e. CJS4 and other SK airports. The aircraft is always off to the side of the runway on the grass. At some of the airports the ground is rough enough that you can't taxi to the runway without breaking the gear!
However, in KSFO, it's right on the centerline every time.

Is this just my system, can anyone check theirs? What could be causing this?
evranch
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 5:03 am

Re: Starting position is off on small Canadian airports

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue May 01, 2018 8:30 am

Are you by any chance starting using multiplayer on those Canadian airports?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5507
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Starting position is off on small Canadian airports

Postby evranch » Wed May 02, 2018 5:17 am

Nope, singleplayer. My connection is too poor for multiplayer (ping time >2s on satellite).
I just checked a major airport CYXE (Saskatoon) and it's not just small rurals, I'm off the runway there as well.

This scenery was not downloaded via Terrasync but as scenery chunks. Could they somehow be misaligned?
evranch
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 5:03 am

Re: Starting position is off on small Canadian airports

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed May 02, 2018 1:45 pm

Ah... ok.

If you downloaded the old, Standard Detail scenery, then, yes, it could be misaligned. But if you downloaded the HD scenery, v2.01, then that is not the case.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5507
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests