Board index FlightGear Support Flying

throttle on the Douglas DC-3/C-47

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

throttle on the Douglas DC-3/C-47

Postby Dustin » Sat Dec 09, 2017 8:12 pm

Hi!

I cant find the throttle to give gas on the Douglas DC-3/C-47. Can anybody help please?

thanks beforehand.
Dustin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:04 pm

Re: throttle on the Douglas DC-3/C-47

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:00 am

Try PgUp / PgDn keys. If you prefer to use the 3D throttles, they are (IIRC) the black levers on the center console. If you move the throttles using PgUp / PgDn the 3D throttles will move.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5404
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: throttle on the Douglas DC-3/C-47

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:24 am

you should also be able to hit CTRL-C and light up all the hotspots... if the throttles are hot, you should be able to hover over their hotspot and drag them or at least click the buttons to increase or decrease their setting...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4535
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests