Board index FlightGear Support Flying

The commercial aviation in FG - statement

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

The commercial aviation in FG - statement

Postby PavlinSierra » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:55 am

Hello, Flightgear Community.
As all of you know - I am a commercial pilot. Yeaterday I post this in Discord:
Well, There is not transfer flights thru YSSY. Every transfer flight wants me to use A330 or A380. There is a transfer flight thru YPAD to OMDB. With 777. For the flight from NZAA to YPAD I have to use Jetsar airways with A320. Or A330, 787-8 or 777. And for the flight from Dubai to Sofia I can use transfer flight from OMDB to LTBA, again with 777. No flight of this with A320 at all. And for the flgiht NZAA-WSSS I have to use 787-9 or if I decide to do it thru VHHH I have to use A330. Or 777 again. From VHHH I have to take a flight to LTBA. With A330 or 777. If I do it from WSSS transfer flgiht thru OMDB with A380. And than, as I tell already 777 to LTBA than A320 to LBSF. So, how I supposed to make realistick flights with aircrafts that are the real ones in aviation for passenger flights when A380 does not work, 777 is too boaring for the community , A330 has bugs, 787- 8 and -9 are completely trash / sorry for this assasment/. A320 can not realistically do a flgiht from YPAD to OMDB without unrealistick fuel management! So, I am completely screwed - I have to use A320 fro the transfer in YPAD, Than 777 for 2 transfered flgihts from YPAD to OMDB and from OMDB to LTBa, than A320 again to LBSF.

Okay, what means that - situation is that 777 and A320 works. A380 can not do proper ILS landing - it is making bank angle on flare. A330 has speed lever problems and stalling. 787 stalls all the time , high pitch up after 10 to be honest.
My point is - is enyone cares for this long houl planes in FG?