Board index FlightGear Support Flying

777 bugs and issues part two - resolved.  Topic is solved

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 10:35 am

Ya. Try windows 10. Than you can see the fps despredly low.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Sat May 20, 2017 10:43 am

In general, Linux OpenSource drivers perform very poor in compare with proprietaly close-source drivers. Small example :
Notebook DELL Precision M4600 with 1 GB AMD FirePro workstation graphics has with OpenSource Gallium driver GLMark Score around 300, with AMD Catalyst (close source, proprietaly driver) very nice 2200. In the Flightgear environment - Gallium 20 fps, Catalyst 46.

I think, Your graphics driver in Win10 doesn't work correctly. Try download and install driver directly from Intel website, don't use original from Microsoft.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 10:52 am

I use moded driver. Driver is Intel Incredible HD graphics 3000. this is only driver that can do the graphics okay.

And perhops you have to write. But the driver is unupgradeable. So, unfortuanatel cannot do enything but wait to gadure 2000 EUR for a proper laptop.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Sat May 20, 2017 11:12 am

Did You tested driver from https://downloadcenter.intel.com/downlo ... -N-Series- ?
This one should works fine.
There is another way - try downgrade to Win 7 64 bit, driver support is better than Win 10. But You will need contact local Microsoft dealer for downgrade agreement. It should be possible without any payments.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 11:24 am

I'd think I solve the problem- I was install Intel Controll center 2 weeks ago. Perhops that's the program, witch affects FG.
Try it to install the driver you send me. Can not install.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 1:50 pm

After update the Intel Incredible HD 3000 graphics I has this performance:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_G159ZIbxkwQ2lIRXF6Qmd6R1U/view?usp=sharing

But without winds at all.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.  

Postby V12 » Sat May 20, 2017 3:17 pm

If You can, uninstall Intel Control Center. Then check Power Management profiles and search for Presentation mode. If is present, turn it on. This step force PM use the full power of Your hardware and should disable all energy saver functions.
Next step - in Render options use manual shader config and disable model shader. Your fps should rise by 2 or 3 fps. If it is not enough, disable 3D clouds. If You still have too low fps, try to use Scenery v1.1. Disable terrasync, erase directory with terrasync cached data, manualy download scenery tile, expand archive somewhere and set FG to use this new directory as additional scenery location.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 3:31 pm

I turn off all features than the paticle system. It was uninstalled immiadtely after install. So, there is a lag, but the plane moves well for now.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Sat May 20, 2017 5:16 pm

I like to hear this good message. You can try lower screen resolution in Windows. You should obtain higher fps rate, but with cost little blury image. Try turn off all antialias on Win driver and ofcourse disable it in FG launcher.
And let's airborne :)
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sat May 20, 2017 8:13 pm

I do not use them at all thiese shaders. Also downloading a scenery. They affects the performance entirly. So I do not used them at all. The driver is reinstalled. I hope it will take time before start crashing again.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby Johan G » Sun May 21, 2017 12:14 pm

Two things I have not seen mentioned in this topic are: 1) Whether or not you have a separate rudder control (a twist joystick or rudder pedals), and 2) if you have autocoordination enabled.

If you do not have autocoordination enabled and do not have any separate rudder control, the aileron axis (side to side movement) of your joystick will have absolutely no effect on the rudder of the aircraft. Enabling autocoordination will make aileron inputs to also affect the rudder.

Note that if you do have separate rudder axis control you would want to disable autocoordination.

In any case crosswind handling will be a bit better with separate rudder control.
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 6021
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 2020.3.2
OS: Windows 10, 64 bit

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Sun May 21, 2017 12:24 pm

In my opinion, autocoord is disabled by default, but I'm not sure.
I successfully finished training on B777 - I was able take off in 60kts crosswind :

Image

Image

Image

Image

- crosswind 60 kts from left
- start with full left aileron input and full pushed elevator for maximum weight on nose wheel, rudder mid
- at V1 I made slow pull up and started right rudder input
-at Vr rudder full right
- when airborne, I stabilised plane with combined aileron and rudder inputs

Result : B777 working and flying absolutly perfect in that conditions.

And here https://ulozto.net/!0tLLWHnrYnWR/777-20 ... 656-fgtape is fgtape.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sun May 21, 2017 1:41 pm

Dear Johan,
I use Live Data wether. In the newest vertions of the sim I do not see option for Autocoordination. I found, that the most big problem comes from the graphics, not form the plane itself. The plane starts to gave bugs after the first flight with it. So I restore to default settings every time and clearing the cache, also deletion of the flightgear.org folder in app data. And changing the copy of the plane every time. I hope this percorsions are enough to have normal experience. Today i do flight form OTBD to LBSF. Verry small errors, during cruise was not holding the altitude, but I have alredy use the plane wants. So I really hope soon to gadure enough money and buy myself a new laptop with OpenGL videocard and more RAM and nicer processor. I though this will be enough to have normal experience during flying in FG.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Sun May 21, 2017 3:06 pm

For enabled autocoordination write this :
--enable-auto-coordination
into the launcher's box in settings tab and try it. I tested this option, but results was not as I expected. My test was with 60 kts crosswind, I can't maintained wings in level, everytime wingtip collided with ground immediately after rotation.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Sun May 21, 2017 3:24 pm

I do not need to use it. I decide to do the lie part - deleting all the winds. hope that helps.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

PreviousNext

Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests