Board index FlightGear Support Flying

777 bugs and issues part two - resolved.  Topic is solved

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

777 bugs and issues part two - resolved.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 9:07 am

Now, Again Bug!
Image

Airport: LFPG. Downloaded 3 mounts ago with 2016 4.4 vertion.
A simple flight from KSFO to LFPG. 10 hours.
Getting into the LFPG area, descended. I see ocean benise me. Trying to download the scenery via the sim. Download the scenery from thew website. Slowe download. Install it with the FGRoot menu. In the moment I do that - the simulator freezes to a single position. Okay, obliasly I will not land now.
https://fgtracker.ml/modules/fgtracker/?FUNCT=FLIGHT&FLIGHTID=6900577

This link shows the flight. As you can see on paris area I make sircles around the airport and waiting the simulator to download the scenery.
It is not downloaded. The picture shows already that I did not download the scenery. No matter I was add it in Addons.
What to do?
Obviasly with the scenery has a bug.
Starting ccleaner. Registry editor reports as a bug the installation of the scenery pack. I open the archive to install it maniually. It's empty!
Could someone explain why the scenery does not work?:
Last edited by PavlinS on Mon May 22, 2017 5:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 10:15 am

O, another problem - see this pictures of " Regular" takeoff in EDDF - The rudder obviasly does not do his job, Ha? Nope. THE WIND CONFIGURATIONS IS NUTS? WHY?
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image


photo storage

First of all - when you get into the simulator the inicator on the upper side of the HUD shows little bit in left. Why?
Second - the fuel vector shows that we adre on the middle of the center of gravity. On Ground, after manage fuel and payload and put on all cells with fuel.
Third - the rolling goes sideways WITHOUT INDICTOR OF CROSSWIND!
The crosswind shows that you are in crosswind - NO MATTER I TRY TO KEEP THE PLANE AGAINST TRHE WIND!
Rolling off sideways. The speed immiadetly goes low and you have to engage A/p on 200 feet to make proper takeoff. Why? The Pitch is not hight at all! It's benice 10!
I really love this simulator, but that kind of bugs it makes me so hell out of me!
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery.

Postby Thorsten » Wed May 17, 2017 10:34 am

The rudder obviasly does not do his job


... judging by the rudder indicator in the HUD, you're not using it. Which might explain that it doesn't do anything.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11746
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: No scenery.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 2:40 pm

Than why it's takeoff on the direction against the wind?
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 2:50 pm

During cruise does not holding altitude and spd properly:
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image


image hosting 30 mb
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 3:09 pm

within a 15 minutes:
Image
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery.

Postby Thorsten » Wed May 17, 2017 3:10 pm

Than why it's takeoff on the direction against the wind?


I don't understand what you mean, sorry.

If you're really asking why you should be taking off against the wind, the answer is that you get higher airspeed for the same ground speed that way.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11746
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 3:11 pm

There is a crosswind on the left in direction right. I must takeoff in right if rudder does not working. I am takeoff in direction against the wind direction. Witch means thet the rudder is working.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby Thorsten » Wed May 17, 2017 3:13 pm

I'm sure you have an explanation why the rudder indicator on the HUD shows neutral then.... alas, I trust the indicator more than your speculations about takeoff direction.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11746
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 3:30 pm

I am not using it all the time.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 4:44 pm

Second airport with out scenery. EDDF- OMDB. why this is happening?
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby Thorsten » Wed May 17, 2017 4:47 pm

So you're complaining that you're not using the rudder during a cross-wind takeoff and the plane drifts off the runway?

Or, if, as you claim, the rudder is working - is your complaint that you're steering the plane off the runway yourself?

I dunno, you're supposed to use rudder to stay centered. If it's working, that's not rocket science - it doesn't work automatically. I'm a bit lost as to what your AP complaint actually refers to, but then again, I don't have any exaggerated faith in APs of any kind.

Second airport with out scenery. EDDF- OMDB. why this is happening?


-> Check your internet connection...
Thorsten
 
Posts: 11746
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Wed May 17, 2017 8:07 pm

I check it. How to avoid crosswind than?
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby V12 » Thu May 18, 2017 8:15 am

Tiller steering of B777 is not linekd with rudder by default. But You can link it somewhere in the menu B777. When You are on the ground, for steering use tiller, when airborne, then rudder. Some small direction changes are possible with left / right brake - keys "," and ".", but You lost some knots of the speed. On short runways with heavy load don't use this method, unwanted runway overrun is possible.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 2033
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: No scenery. 777 bugs and issues.

Postby PavlinS » Thu May 18, 2017 8:20 am

I know that, V12.
User avatar
PavlinS
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Next

Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest