Board index FlightGear Support Hardware

Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Joysticks, pedals, monitors.

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby V12 » Mon Apr 26, 2021 2:20 pm

rgr, will upload ASAP. Now, I have important meeting.

EDIT :
Meeting is over, here is screenshot :

Image

Detents are configurable by 2 parameters - From and To. I have Thrustmaster Joystick T Flight Hotas, this controller has only 1 detent in the center position, in my case is CLB setting from 0.00 to 0.14. Green THRPOS indicates actual throttle lever position.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
V12
 
Posts: 2757
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby merspieler » Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:28 pm

Okay, thanks... we've got something a little bit different in mind tho... still in the end it will be more or less the same degree of configurability.
Nia (you&, she/her)

Please use gender neutral terms when referring to a group of people!

Be the change you wish to see in the world, be an ally to all!

Join the official matrix space
merspieler
 
Posts: 2241
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:43 am
Location: Wish to be in YBCS
Pronouns: you&, she/her
Callsign: you&, she/her
IRC name: merspieler
Version: next
OS: NixOS

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby merspieler » Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:08 pm

So here is my config:
Thrustmaster-TA320-Pilot.xml
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>

<PropertyList>
  <name type="string">Thrustmaster T.A320 Pilot</name>
  <axis>
    <desc type="string">Aileron</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">/controls/flight/aileron</property>
      <factor type="double">1</factor>
      <offset type="double">0</offset>
      <power type="double">1</power>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <axis n="1">
    <desc type="string">Elevator</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">/controls/flight/elevator</property>
      <factor type="double">-1</factor>
      <offset type="double">0</offset>
      <power type="double">1</power>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <axis n="2">
    <desc type="string">Tiller</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">controls/gear/steering</property>
      <factor type="double">1</factor>
      <offset type="double">0</offset>
      <power type="double">1</power>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <axis n="3">
    <desc type="string">Throttle All Engines</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">/controls/engines/throttle-all</property>
      <factor type="double">1</factor>
      <offset type="double">0</offset>
      <power type="double">1</power>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <axis n="4">
    <desc type="string">View (horizontal)</desc>
    <low>
      <binding>
        <command type="string">nasal</command>
        <script type="string">setprop("/sim/current-view/goal-heading-offset-deg", getprop("/sim/current-view/goal-heading-offset-deg") + 2);</script>
      </binding>
      <repeatable type="bool">true</repeatable>
    </low>
    <high>
      <binding>
        <command type="string">nasal</command>
        <script type="string">setprop("/sim/current-view/goal-heading-offset-deg", getprop("/sim/current-view/goal-heading-offset-deg") - 2);</script>
      </binding>
      <repeatable type="bool">true</repeatable>
    </high>
  </axis>
  <axis n="5">
    <desc type="string">View (vertical)</desc>
    <low>
      <binding>
        <command type="string">nasal</command>
        <script type="string">setprop("/sim/current-view/goal-pitch-offset-deg", getprop("/sim/current-view/goal-pitch-offset-deg") + 1);</script>
      </binding>
      <repeatable type="bool">true</repeatable>
    </low>
    <high>
      <binding>
        <command type="string">nasal</command>
        <script type="string">setprop("/sim/current-view/goal-pitch-offset-deg", getprop("/sim/current-view/goal-pitch-offset-deg") - 1);</script>
      </binding>
      <repeatable type="bool">true</repeatable>
    </high>
  </axis>
  <button>
    <desc type="string">FGCom PTT</desc>
    <repeatable type="string">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">controls.ptt(1);</script>
    </binding>
    <mod-up>
      <binding>
        <command type="string">nasal</command>
        <script type="string">controls.ptt(0);</script>
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
  <button n="2">
    <desc type="string">View Cycle Forwards</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">view.stepView(1);</script>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
  </button>
  <button n="3">
    <desc type="string">Custom</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">
                if (string.match(getprop("/sim/aero"), "A3[123458][0189]-*"))
                {
                        fcu.FCUController.APDisc();
                }
                else
                {
                        view.stepView(1);
                }
        </script>
      <module type="string">__js3</module>
      <offset type="double">1</offset>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
    <mod-up>
      <binding type="string">
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
  <button n="5">
    <desc type="string">Flaps Down</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">controls.flapsDown(1);</script>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
  </button>
  <button n="6">
    <desc type="string">Flaps Up</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">controls.flapsDown(-1);</script>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
  </button>
  <button n="7">
    <desc type="string">Gear Up</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">controls.gearDown(-1);</script>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
  </button>
  <button n="8">
    <desc type="string">Gear Down</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">controls.gearDown(1);</script>
    </binding>
    <repeatable type="double">0</repeatable>
  </button>
</PropertyList>

Thrustmaster-TCA-Q-Eng-1&2.xml
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>

<PropertyList>
  <name type="string">Thrustmaster TCA Q-Eng 1&amp;2</name>
  <axis>
    <desc type="string">Throttle Engine 0</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">/controls/engines/engine[0]/throttle</property>
      <factor type="double">-0.5</factor>
      <offset type="double">-1</offset>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <axis n="1">
    <desc type="string">Throttle Engine 1</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">property-scale</command>
      <property type="string">/controls/engines/engine[1]/throttle</property>
      <factor type="double">-0.5</factor>
      <offset type="double">-1</offset>
    </binding>
  </axis>
  <button>
    <desc type="string">A/THR Disc</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">
        fcu.FCUController.ATDisc();
      </script>
    </binding>
  </button>
  <button n="1">
    <desc type="string">A/THR Disc</desc>
    <binding>
      <command type="string">nasal</command>
      <script type="string">
        fcu.FCUController.ATDisc();
      </script>
    </binding>
  </button>
  <button n="2">
    <desc type="string">ENG Master 1</desc>
    <repeatable type="string">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
      <command>property-assign</command>
      <property>controls/engines/engine[0]/cutoff-switch</property>
      <value>0</value>
    </binding>
    <mod-up>
      <binding>
        <command>property-assign</command>
        <property>controls/engines/engine[0]/cutoff-switch</property>
        <value>1</value>
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
  <button n="3">
    <desc type="string">ENG Master 1</desc>
    <repeatable type="string">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
      <command>property-assign</command>
      <property>controls/engines/engine[1]/cutoff-switch</property>
      <value>0</value>
    </binding>
    <mod-up>
      <binding>
        <command>property-assign</command>
        <property>controls/engines/engine[1]/cutoff-switch</property>
        <value>1</value>
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
  <button n="6">
    <desc type="string">ENG Mode Crank</desc>
    <repeatable type="string">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
      <command>property-assign</command>
      <property>controls/engines/engine-start-switch</property>
      <value>0</value>
    </binding>
    <mod-up>
      <binding>
        <command>property-assign</command>
        <property>controls/engines/engine-start-switch</property>
        <value>1</value>
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
  <button n="7">
    <desc type="string">ENG Mode Start</desc>
    <repeatable type="string">false</repeatable>
    <binding>
      <command>property-assign</command>
      <property>controls/engines/engine-start-switch</property>
      <value>2</value>
    </binding>
    <mod-up>
      <binding>
        <command>property-assign</command>
        <property>controls/engines/engine-start-switch</property>
        <value>1</value>
      </binding>
    </mod-up>
  </button>
</PropertyList>

Please note that there's no detend logic in it cause that is handled by the new settings in the A320. Huge thanks for Josh for that.
Nia (you&, she/her)

Please use gender neutral terms when referring to a group of people!

Be the change you wish to see in the world, be an ally to all!

Join the official matrix space
merspieler
 
Posts: 2241
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:43 am
Location: Wish to be in YBCS
Pronouns: you&, she/her
Callsign: you&, she/her
IRC name: merspieler
Version: next
OS: NixOS

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby merspieler » Fri Apr 30, 2021 5:19 pm

Just added a new Section the the A320 readme which should give enough detail for adaption: https://github.com/legoboyvdlp/A320-fam ... figuration

Please note that this currently applys to the 3D branch only. Will apply to dev as soon as we merge the 3D branch back in.
Nia (you&, she/her)

Please use gender neutral terms when referring to a group of people!

Be the change you wish to see in the world, be an ally to all!

Join the official matrix space
merspieler
 
Posts: 2241
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:43 am
Location: Wish to be in YBCS
Pronouns: you&, she/her
Callsign: you&, she/her
IRC name: merspieler
Version: next
OS: NixOS

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby Mohamed » Sun May 02, 2021 9:56 pm

Thanks again for your help, i really appreciate
Mohamed
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:04 pm
Location: Casablanca, Morocco
Version: 2020.3.6

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby remenary » Sat Aug 07, 2021 6:37 pm

Hi everyone!

Just recently started trying out FlightGear with the A320 using my recent purchase of the Thrustmaster A320 throttle. The main project forum referred me here.

I tried all the code and every button works (including MASTER Eng, MODE switch and A/THR disconnect) from merspieler's post. Apart from the actual thrust levels which range from full reverse for the IDLE position in the sim. Then the physical detent positions on the throttle don't correspond to the detent positions in the sim.

Mohamed's new reverser code and throttle detents work brilliantly.

What I'm wondering, as a quick fix (prior to the release of the 3D branch as a permanent solution), is it possible to have the throttle linearly rise just between thrust idle and the FLX/MCT detent? The input values for my throttle is 0.5 for thrust idle and -0.5 for FLX/MCT. Since I'd never select thrust between the remaining detent's, I'd be ok with using Mohamed's detent button code for those situations.

Many thanks!

remenary
remenary
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2021 11:30 am

Re: Is the TCA Airbus edition Compatible with Flightgear ?

Postby BW34L » Thu Oct 07, 2021 4:50 am

:wink: Just got this setup today, and I'm working on a calibration fix for the TCA Quadrant. Stick works fine, but the throttle axis isn't right. So I should have an XML file and tutorial soon.
BW34L
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2021 4:47 am

Previous

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests