Board index FlightGear Development AI Traffic

AI Aircraft beacon  Topic is solved

Intelligent, computer controlled vehicles that drive/fly over the planet!

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:16 pm

i've updated from the repos and see this message in my console...
Code: Select all
can't find "AI/Aircraft/A350/Effects/359-lightMap.eff"
can't find base effect AI/Aircraft/A350/Effects/359-lightMap
can't find "AI/Aircraft/A350/Effects/359-lightMap.eff"
can't find base effect AI/Aircraft/A350/Effects/359-lightMap


should i be looking for these on my system via terrasync or fgdata?

my build info:
Code: Select all
********** 2017-09-22 17:25:51UTC **********
********** Total elapsed update and compile time is 0 days 0 hours 4 minutes 4 seconds **********

PLib:    1b3b3e1d7689a85a50720f112614022c65d592bb
OSG 3.4: 9c30e99b8304ed347d7d0721ce5b94b32be4bae5
Simgear: 602244979b2f4cf2c410af30460a9531a9dd7290
FGFS:    c4aa3434abbdcd1b47c32961db46081ae226e033
FGData:  4cdb08efe01c8f35afa63af90dfc4d85ff8caa6a
FGAddon: r3041 | forgolai | 2017-09-22 01:02:04 -0400 (Fri, 22 Sep 2017)


EDIT:

this is a capitalization problem... the files that exist in FGData are
Code: Select all
-rw-rw-r-- 1 myuser mygroup  1783 Sep 19 23:07 359-Lightmap.eff
-rw-rw-r-- 1 myuser mygroup 16676 Sep 19 23:07 359-LightMap.png
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5020
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:00 am

Interesting. Works on my machine despite different capitalisation.
Still, for sake of consistency & clarity I just pushed changes fixes to GIT for both A350 and A380

Cheers
Ian
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:16 pm

if you're on winwhatever, you won't see the problem but case sensitive file systems will show it...

did you also catch the reference in the .eff file looking for the wrong named png file? it is another capitalization problem...

i have fixed both on my system, for now, but i'm not sure i'm seeing anything yet... at least i don't see the whining about the file(s) not being found but i will update again to make sure...

EDIT:

ugh... i just noticed you said you pushed the changes to git... i'm looking for them in FGData but am not seeing them... i made sure my git was clean and updated but nothing...

EDIT2:

whoa! i had to sit and wait for a Finnair craft to do their pushback, taxi and takeoff thing before i was able to see anything... i had to fix both, the 355 and the 388 -main.xml and .eff files... i wasn't sure i was seeing everything because some of the craft lights are just rather dim... the logo light on the tail and the cabin lights were the first things that i saw that indicated that perhaps i was seeing this working... i was finally able to make out some other lights and then when the craft took off, the much brighter synchronized flashers were very easy to see... i'm now following the one craft from EFHK to VHHH... while he's still got the tail logo light on, it is nice to be able to see and follow them in the dark without having to use the infrared night vision optics :) :mrgreen:
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5020
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:01 am

Changes are in GIT but not merged yet, this is why you don t get the changes in your build
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Sep 24, 2017 8:09 am

Lights added to 777 series (77F, 77L,77W) and pushed to GIT

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Sep 24, 2017 9:27 am

wow :))))
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:37 pm

BecOzIcan wrote in Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:01 am:Changes are in GIT but not merged yet, this is why you don t get the changes in your build

gotcha... thanks!
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5020
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:26 am

Lights Added to 787-800 and 787-900 Models

Image

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:59 am

I have a question. I added lights to 787. Strange thing is happening. The day the plane has no cockpit windows. The night looks pretty good as in the pictures.

Image
Image
Image





Model 789 its ok
Image
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Oct 01, 2017 1:41 pm

Very unlikely to be related to the lights animations. Model ac mapping seems ok given the cockpit appears in the right place at nigh. Did you modify your livery ? The one in FGDATA is correct.
Last edited by BecOzIcan on Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Oct 01, 2017 3:07 pm

Thank you for the information. You were right :)
Image
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby BecOzIcan » Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:45 am

Navigation Lights and LightMap added to AI 747 series

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:09 pm

WOW very very nice :))))
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby Gijs » Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:01 am

Cool, that looks wonderful! This really adds to the living airport environment. Thanks for all the hard work!
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9311
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: AI Aircraft beacon

Postby jtprophet » Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:25 pm

Yeah I would like to add to the praises guys thank-you so much for the time dedication to making this sim so much more enjoyable.
I wanted to also comment here if I may that I started out in the 747 at KPWM airport and noticed how the static ai looked so real did this enhancement come with the newer version of FG?
Anyhow I was blown away once again, and the 747 had barely enough room to get "wheels off" runway 36.

John
jtprophet
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:21 pm
Callsign: DAL1464

PreviousNext

Return to AI Traffic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest