Board index FlightGear Development AI Traffic

EPWA Taxidraw  Topic is solved

Intelligent, computer controlled vehicles that drive/fly over the planet!

EPWA Taxidraw

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Jul 30, 2016 4:54 pm

I have a request , can someone do groundnet EPWA . I will be grateful. I am Polish and often fly with EPWA so it would be nice to see the Polish aircraft terminals.
Last edited by SP-KOK on Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby D-ECHO » Sat Jul 30, 2016 4:55 pm

There is a difference between terminals, which are Objects and a groundnet, which "guides" AI aircraft...
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1554
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Jul 30, 2016 5:00 pm

and if you can do the same for EPWA as at other airports such KJFk. EDDF or many other airports of the Member State
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Jul 30, 2016 5:08 pm

Currently, FG aircraft AI trafic EPWA to appear on the runway, not the terminau, There are custom scenery polish buildings, hence, he wanted me to see Al aircraft traffic LOT polish airlines at the terminal, as at other airports. The more that we are moving AI trafic already ERJ aircraft and 70 ERJ 190 and 788 in painting LOT Polish Airlines
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Jul 31, 2016 2:00 pm

SP-KOK wrote in Sat Jul 30, 2016 4:54 pm:I have a request , can someone do groundnet EPWA . I will be grateful. I am Polish and often fly with EPWA so it would be nice to see the Polish aircraft terminals.


You are certainly the best person to do that.

This project is collaborative. Exactly like in real life, you can ask for advice or guidance but you cannot expect for someone to do the work for you especially if you are not even trying.

Building a Taxidraw Groundnet is certainly the easiest thing to do in Flightgear and the documentation on how to do so is extensive. See http://wiki.flightgear.org/Interactive_traffic

For example this is a very basic EPWA Taxidraw Groundnet I was able to build in less than an hour after seeing your post. I am pretty sure you can do it too

And I concur with D-ECHO, I think you are confusing AI Netwrok and Models (Terminal) I can't see no custom scenery or buildings at EPWA (something else that no one will build for you on demand)

Cheers
Ian


Image

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:53 pm

The buildings are in a custom scenery Custom scenery Polish. a total of almost all Polish ports are there just buildings.
for your work is nice you did, I do not know how to do it, I do not know on that. He had to be someone tell me how to do it I would do all Polish airports that had groundnet.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:02 pm

Therefore, if you have some time and was able to finish what you have done in an hour I will be grateful and very happy.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:45 pm

he gave you the link to the wiki article where you can learn how to do it yourself... follow the link and learn ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5765
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:15 pm

for me to higher technology. I am a pilot, so focus on flying :)))) I do not know on how you can do it, I read an article by this but I can not do this: ((((((and I care much to see the movement of AI and EPWA LOT LOT 734 aircraft, ERJ 175 and 195 and the new 787 LOT LOT.
I therefore request you to make groundnet for EPWA.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Jul 31, 2016 11:54 pm

SP-KOK wrote in Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:15 pm:I am a pilot, so focus on flying :))))


This is hilarious thank you for that .

SP-KOK wrote in Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:15 pm:I therefore request you to make groundnet for EPWA.


No
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Mon Aug 01, 2016 1:47 pm

Okay, I'll try to somehow do it yourself , you may be able ...
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:01 pm

Ok I have done parking positions 17 positions. Now I do not know how and where to look for taxidraw EPWA, I'm green in this :(
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby D-ECHO » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:56 pm

Have you downloaded/installed taxidraw already?
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1554
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby SP-KOK » Tue Aug 02, 2016 1:05 pm

He is trying to make a taxi draw for EPWA but I have a problem. I installed a program to do the taxi draw, but after the start I do not see the runways or taxiways.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: EPWA groundnet

Postby BecOzIcan » Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:32 am

SP-KOK wrote in Tue Aug 02, 2016 1:05 pm:I do not see the runways or taxiways.


Most likely because your APT.DAT is too recent. Taxidraw will only show Runways/Taxiways of APT850.DAT (older version of Flightgear).

1. Taxidraw does not need the apron/taxiway to create the groundet. If you are not sure where the taxiways are you can use a background image
2. Taxidraw needs the Runway ONLY when doing it's verification to ensure the nodes placed on runway are marked properly

You can use WED data to genrate a base groundent (that you can refine in taxidraw after) using wed2fg as indicated by portreekid in this thread viewtopic.php?f=23&t=19933&start=45&hilit=taxidraw+lebl
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Next

Return to AI Traffic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest