Board index FlightGear Development AI Traffic

Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok  Topic is solved

Intelligent, computer controlled vehicles that drive/fly over the planet!

Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok  

Postby BecOzIcan » Thu May 12, 2016 10:25 am

After much trouble (planes initially landing simultaneously from both sides of the runways) here is a first attempt at VHHH Groundnet.

Works best in Parallel Runway Operations mode (25R TakeOff, 25L Landing) as per RWYUSE included in the Pack available for download HERE

Will eventually update after the next World Scenery release given we are still missing the taxiway and parkpos west of the new Midfield Concourse which are now included in the WED model.

Image

Image

Cheers
Ian
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok

Postby Pakistan-1 » Wed May 18, 2016 1:33 pm

looks amazing :) Would it be possible to remove the cathay jumbos and A340s and replace them with 777s and A350s?
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10

Re: Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok

Postby wkitty42 » Wed May 18, 2016 2:25 pm

why not just remove them and get the AI properly working with valid flights? ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6556
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok

Postby BecOzIcan » Thu May 19, 2016 12:15 pm

Pakistan-1 wrote in Wed May 18, 2016 1:33 pm:looks amazing :) Would it be possible to remove the cathay jumbos and A340s and replace them with 777s and A350s?


Sure YOU should

1. Build a 350 AI model
2. Make a CX livery for it
3. Update the traffic file

But I am guessing, from looking at your posting trail that it is not going to happen so you will have to wait for an actual contributor to ... contribute
AFAIK I am not (and does not wish to be) part of your current "Hong Kong project"

I have already built the updated CX traffic file for myself but will release only after I am finished with my other tasks ie BAW traffic, LFPG 2E.S3&S4 / 787, 757, 777 & 380 models.

Ian
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok

Postby Pakistan-1 » Fri May 20, 2016 12:14 pm

how to do that?
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10


Re: Updated Groundnet: VHHH Hong Kong Chek Lap Kok

Postby Pakistan-1 » Fri May 20, 2016 3:18 pm

Thanks! Will try to do that when I have time
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10


Return to AI Traffic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest