Board index FlightGear Development

Build FlightGear on Termux

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

Build FlightGear on Termux

Postby fervi » Fri Mar 10, 2023 12:49 pm

Hello

I sometimes play with the desire to transfer applications to Termux. Termux is a Linux environment running on top of Android (can be likened a bit to Cygwin).

I managed to compile plib and openscenegraph. Unfortunately I am unable to compile simgear. It would be nice if someone would be willing to help prepare patches, as I am not an expert in C++ - I can compile the code and possibly implement very minor fixes.

It would be nice if someone could be found to help with the project. Overall from a fairly general design brief:
- We are building FlightGear 2020.3.17.
- Compiler: Clang 14.0.7
- Parameters: -DENABLE_SIMD=OFF
https://wiki.termux.com/wiki/Differences_from_Linux

https://0bin.net/paste/mBau51Wc#DcXqArr ... 7kz8gnQ1dz
fervi

Re: Build FlightGear on Termux

Postby Hooray » Fri Mar 10, 2023 1:14 pm

Hi,

a few folks have previously tried to buid (parts of) FG on lower-end hardware - so you should be able to find quite a bit of relevant info by browsing the forum/devel list archives or by browsing the wiki.

I believe, one of the more recent efforts was building a subset of FG on RPi, others have previously tinkered with Android specifically however.

So, my suggestion would be to create a corresponding wiki page and document your journey to get more people involved.