Board index FlightGear Development

Blender 2.80 AC3D

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby C-FABP » Fri Sep 27, 2019 6:56 am

xDraconian wrote in Thu Sep 26, 2019 5:22 am:
Check our location, scale, and rotation values. Location should be (0,0,0) and scale/rotation should be (1.0,1.0,1.0).

Scott


All the pieces of the model have the same settings and they are as you have shown above.

I still think that it's strange that I can open the file in osgviewer and everything looks the way it should. It's just in FG that the pieces are misaligned.
C-FABP
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:43 pm
Location: Left coast of Canada
Callsign: C-FABP
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Manjaro Linux

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby Necolatis » Fri Sep 27, 2019 1:05 pm

Try to comment all animations of the needles in your model xml file. If it then looks correct, you probably have to update the animation centers.
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 2047
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby WoodSTokk » Fri Sep 27, 2019 1:06 pm

Can you upload the files everywhere so that i can look into it?
WoodSTokk
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:30 pm
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/Europe
Callsign: OE-WST
IRC name: WoodSTokk
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Debian Buster/Sid

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby C-FABP » Sat Sep 28, 2019 1:50 am

Thanks everyone for your suggestions.

I'm not sure what was wrong, but I scrapped everything and started over and it works this time. Probably had something to do with using Blender for the first time without RTFM. :D

Now I'm off to learn how to break control things with nasal.
C-FABP
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:43 pm
Location: Left coast of Canada
Callsign: C-FABP
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Manjaro Linux

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby Gijs » Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:03 pm

Hi guys,

Just wanted to thank you for working on this addon! I installed Blender 2.81 today (after previously using 2.79) and all seems to work fine so far :-) Well done!

Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9391
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby abassign » Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:36 am

Thank you guys! I installed AC3D-2.80 on Blender 2.8 Ubuntu 19.10 it works perfectly, I'm very happy to be able to use such a well-made drive.

A note, that has nothing to do with Blender but with Freecad.
It would be very nice to have the same drive for Freecad (also an open source program) which is also written in Python (https://www.freecadweb.org/wiki/Import_Export) would be very convenient.
abassign
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: Italy (living 5 Km from airport LIME)
Callsign: I-BASSY
Version: 2018.3
OS: Linux Mint 19. x

Previous

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests