Board index FlightGear Development

engine ON and landing gear OUT by default

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

engine ON and landing gear OUT by default

Postby webtuto » Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:39 pm

Hey everyone,

Im sending the 6DOF to flight gear from Matlab , but the engine is off so the propellers are not working and the landing gear is not out , im wondering if i can send two parameters to flight gear (Landing gear OUT and Engine ON) so I can have a better simulation of my model.

I even tried to click G in the flight gear interface , but landing gear is not out.

Looking forward for your help

thanks
webtuto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:57 pm

Re: engine ON and landing gear OUT by default

Postby Thorsten » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:08 pm

I suppose you have to send whatever drives the animation in the particular plane (what this is may be different from plane to plane).
Thorsten
 
Posts: 9435
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: engine ON and landing gear OUT by default

Postby webtuto » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:10 pm

yes and i dont know what to send to get the landing gear out
webtuto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:57 pm

Re: engine ON and landing gear OUT by default

Postby Thorsten » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:13 pm

As I said - whatever the 3d model animation for the gear is using is what you need to send. You need to look into the 3d model xml wrapper.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 9435
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am


Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests