Board index FlightGear Development

Joystick Configuration - possible bug?

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

Joystick Configuration - possible bug?

Postby tk_jkg » Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:12 pm

The new function "Joystick Configuration" is really nice when doing changes in the joystick-file.

However after i click the "Refresh Joystick" the aileron is not read in from the joystick.

I am using 2.12.1, Mac OSX 10.8.5 and Logitech Exreme 3D PRO.
tk_jkg
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:48 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-ToM
Version: 2.12.1
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Joystick Configuration - possible bug?

Postby tk_jkg » Mon Dec 09, 2013 8:16 am

I think i have found the problem. Adding in a "factor" row and the problem goes away.

Code: Select all
   <axis n="0">
      <desc>Aileron</desc>
      <dead-band type="double">0.09</dead-band>
      <binding>
         <command>property-scale</command>
         <property>/controls/flight/aileron</property>
         <factor type="double">1.0</factor>
         <squared type="bool">true</squared>
      </binding>
   </axis>


Original code for aileron axis in:
FlightGear.app/Contents/Resources/data/Input/Joysticks/Logitech//extreme-3d-pro.xml

Code: Select all
 <axis n="0">
  <desc>Aileron</desc>
  <binding>
   <command>property-scale</command>
   <property>/controls/flight/aileron</property>
   <squared type="bool">true</squared>
  </binding>
 </axis>
tk_jkg
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:48 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-ToM
Version: 2.12.1
OS: Mac OS X


Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest