Board index FlightGear Support

Panels won't load

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

Please report any bugs not specific to an aircraft on the issue tracker.
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Panels won't load

Postby thephotojones » Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:02 pm

Hello All,
Please see the image attached. I can't figure out why flight gear loads incorrectly.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RQGxxURcmyYctyz9dpn6-vitW98tBlQJ/view?usp=sharing

Thanks for the help!
thephotojones
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: Panels won't load

Postby D-ECHO » Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:33 pm

This looks like an issue with your graphics card, could you please post your system information, especially OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) , graphics card, CPU and RAM ?
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 2080
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: Panels won't load

Postby thephotojones » Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:42 pm

Running macOS Sierra
MacBook Pro 2017
2.3 GHz Intel Core i5
8 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3
Graphics: Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640 1536MB
thephotojones
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: Panels won't load

Postby V12 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 8:49 pm

Try to disable Model shader from Rendering options.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 1819
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest