Board index FlightGear Support

Next: Launcher does not show default aircraft  Topic is solved

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

Please report any bugs not specific to an aircraft on the issue tracker.
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Next: Launcher does not show default aircraft

Postby Bjoern » Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:33 pm

After updating and compiling the current "Next" release (as of today), the launcher does not show the C172p and UFO anymore, although they are present in $FGDATA/Aircraft.

Can anybody confirm this or is this a known bug?


- Edit:

If you add $FGDATA/Aircraft as an additional aircraft folder in the "Add-ons" tab, then restart the launcher, you will get duplicate entries for the C172 and UFO in the "aircraft" tab. If you remove the folder again and restart the launcher, the default aircraft display in the "Aircraft" tab just fine and FG loads them peroperly.

Weird.
Bjoern
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: TXL or so
Version: Next
OS: ArchLinux, Win 10

Re: Next: Launcher does not show default aircraft

Postby montagdude » Tue Mar 17, 2020 6:30 pm

I can confirm this issue, and I also came up with the same workaround as you. I built FlightGear-next about a week ago (March 10, I believe), so the issue has been around at least since then.
montagdude
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2019 6:04 am

Re: Next: Launcher does not show default aircraft  

Postby Bjoern » Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:46 pm

Thanks for the feedback. I've opened a ticket.

https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/codetickets/2195/
Bjoern
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: TXL or so
Version: Next
OS: ArchLinux, Win 10

Re: Next: Launcher does not show default aircraft

Postby Bjoern » Tue Mar 24, 2020 9:16 am

Issue fixed. Thanks, James!
Bjoern
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: TXL or so
Version: Next
OS: ArchLinux, Win 10


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest