Board index FlightGear Support

Replay no Flaps

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Replay no Flaps

Postby Commander456 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:00 pm

Hello,
when I start the replay and I activated the flap, then they aren´t at the replay! Can somebody help me?

PS: Sorry for the bad English but i´m from Germany.

Thanks!
Commander456
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:57 pm

Re: Replay no Flaps

Postby legoboyvdlp » Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:05 pm

What aircraft is this? I think it needs to be manually added to the replay.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6937
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Replay no Flaps

Postby TK9 » Sat Feb 09, 2019 3:36 am

Yes me too It's the same thing. I am not very sure if in the replay you can do something to see your flaps in the replay.
TK9
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:16 am

Re: Replay no Flaps

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Feb 09, 2019 2:42 pm

you can IF the proper properties are recorded in the flight log... that's something that someone has to do aircraft side in the craft's coding...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5572
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests