Board index FlightGear Support

Aircraft Missing on List on FG 2.2

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Aircraft Missing on List on FG 2.2

Postby ouzienavantj » Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:45 am

Good day everybody,

This is my first post on this forum so i will appreciate any fault, maybe i have posted in wrong category :D

Please help, im about to do some short flight in the European region, im shocked, :shock: realize that i have Lost all my Aircraft on the aircraft list , theres only Default cessna 172. I already downloaded many few aircraft before, Like B777, 767, 757, A320 family, ATR 72, Dash Q400, MD-11 and other GA aircraft.

-
    Windows 8.1
-
    Flightgear 2.2
-
    I download the aircraft from the game, not external

:lol:
ouzienavantj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:26 am
Callsign: PK-OZI
Version: 2.2
OS: Windows

Re: Aircraft Missing on List on FG 2.2

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:52 am

Hi,
Just to be clear,
Are you using 2018.2.2 or 2017.2.2 or another version?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6039
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Aircraft Missing on List on FG 2.2

Postby wkitty42 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:22 pm

yes, definitely make sure you use the entire version code... always! ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4899
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Aircraft Missing on List on FG 2.2

Postby ouzienavantj » Sat Oct 27, 2018 2:06 pm

legoboyvdlp wrote in Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:52 am:Hi,
Just to be clear,
Are you using 2018.2.2 or 2017.2.2 or another version?


Yes, i use the 2018 version, btw is now working normally :D
ouzienavantj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:26 am
Callsign: PK-OZI
Version: 2.2
OS: Windows


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests