Board index FlightGear Support

help please

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

help please

Postby rayt » Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:54 am

FlightGear takes over 5 minutes to open when “Fly” is clicked.
Cockpit displays well but plane soon crashes and/or screen dulls and says unresponsive.
Unable to use this program.

Graphical features disabled
Frame rate is only 3

Any help please would be appreciated.

HP All in One 23-r102a
Win10 Home 64 bit
Processor AMD E2-6110APO
Graphics AMD Radeon R2 1.5GHz (driver is up to date)
Direct3D version 9.14.10.01128
OpenGL version 6.14.10.13401
DirectX 4.09.00.0904
Memory 8GB DDR3 4 Gb free
rayt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:48 am

Re: help please

Postby Thorsten » Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:02 am

Dependent on what plane and airport, your memory might be full and your computer digging into swap - I'd check that first (assuming 4 GB free means that's really all that's available from your 8 for whatever reason).
Thorsten
 
Posts: 10841
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: help please

Postby enrogue » Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:52 pm

You don't mention which version of flightgear so I'm assuming it's the current download? (2018.2.1)

Do you have 'Download scenery automatically' enabled?
User avatar
enrogue
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 6:40 pm
Location: London (UK)
Callsign: enrogue
OS: OS X, Ubuntu


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest