Board index FlightGear Support

Facetracknoir

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Facetracknoir

Postby LP-17 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:30 am

After many hours searching through told forum threads and attempting to get it working I still have not managed to get face track noir working with flight gear any help would be greatly appreciated, many thank LP
LP-17
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Facetracknoir

Postby bugman » Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:39 am

Have you read: http://wiki.flightgear.org/FaceTrackNoIR

Regards,
Edward
bugman
Moderator
 
Posts: 1648
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:01 am
Version: next

Re: Facetracknoir

Postby LP-17 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:43 pm

Yeah I have and Tried most things listed however, I don’t think it is relevant with the latest version of both the sim and FaceTrackNoIR
LP-17
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Facetracknoir

Postby LP-17 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:55 pm

After some further work however, I know have a window showing data from the head tracker but at the top is control = “ (none)
LP-17
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:14 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests