Board index FlightGear Support

Cretain airports

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Cretain airports

Postby DK2132 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 2:02 am

For some reason when I run flightgear 2017.2.1 at certian airports like KATL and TNCM There is only water but with others like EGKK EHAM EGLL YSSY YBBN KDFW There are runways and taxiways
CALLSIGN: KLM-1
AIRPORTS: YSSY, KDFW, YBBN
HANGAR TYPE: mediafire
LIVERY REQUEST SITE: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=33472
LIVERY DOWNLOAD SITE: http://www.mediafire.com/folder/u4489dz ... FlightGear
User avatar
DK2132
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:36 am
Callsign: KLM-1

Re: Cretain airports

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:57 pm

apparently your scenery is not downloading or is downloading slowly... i know that KATL has good scenery with no water... TNCM, on the other hand, does have a problem with water on the runway but that's a scenery generation problem that should (hopefully) be fixed the next time the world scenery is generated...

for atlanta, you do have terrasync enabled, right? if no, are you using terramaster or another scenery downloader to pull the files and install them in the proper places??
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4535
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests