Board index FlightGear Support

game crash  Topic is solved

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

game crash

Postby Honza1616 » Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:49 pm

what with this...?
please help me
https://youtu.be/iQMOVCIq4Bo
my game was running normally, but I can not start it now
and I also reinstalled it
- - - - - - - - - - - -
Win 10 with all update
FG 2017.2.1
GPU: GTX 1080, drivers updated
Honza1616
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:39 pm

Re: game crash

Postby wlbragg » Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:58 pm

Please post your log located at
C:/Users/$username%/Application Data/flightgear.org/fgfs.log
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 3783
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640

Re: game crash

Postby Wecsje » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:04 pm

@Honza1616

Almost 100% certain: As you have MP enabled, check that you actually selected a server. If you didn't, usually this kind of crash happens. Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Kind regards,

Charlie (Wecsje)
-retired from FG-
Contact methods: Discord (Wecsje#6351), FG Community Discord (https://discord.gg/DW23dnf), Steam (Wecsje)
Track me on VATSIM: https://vatstats.net/pilots/1397313
User avatar
Wecsje
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 10:13 am
Location: The Closet, Under the Stairs, the Netherlands
Callsign: WS208J
Version: Newest
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: game crash

Postby Honza1616 » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:18 pm

Wecsje wrote in Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:04 pm:@Honza1616

Almost 100% certain: As you have MP enabled, check that you actually selected a server. If you didn't, usually this kind of crash happens. Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Kind regards,

Charlie (Wecsje)

thanks for the help,
yes, MP was enabled but no server selected
.....solved
Honza1616
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:39 pm

Re: game crash  

Postby wlbragg » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:22 pm

As you have MP enabled

I didn't notice that.
Along this line, the console screen you almost get to see indicates FG is looking for correct parameters which indicates you may have changed or added a parameter that is invalid. Setting MP and not choosing a server would potentially fall in that category as Wecsje stated. If that is the case, It would be nice to know and possibly campaign to add a more visual debug feedback to the user when this happens, or better yet, not allow this situation to happen.
Happy to hear your problem is solved. Would you be so kind as to mark it solved for others who happen to run into this issue.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 3783
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests