Board index FlightGear Multiplayer events Virtual airlines

Clone Air World

Discussion relating to virtual airlines.

Clone Air World

Postby KeithHadden » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:31 am

Clone Air World as an airline has actually been around for a few years but has been kept low key while a substantial foundation has been created. It was born out of the demise of Global Airlines. The intention is for the airline to provide something for everyone.

For those simmers who want to follow a "formal" method of flying there are schedules in place. Every country in the world is represented by at least one airport. Clone Air has attempted to emulate the real world by setting up schedules based on the main carrier in that country.

For those simmers who prefer to have a free spirit and fly wherever and in whatever aircraft they choose there is the ability to do that.

Although geared towards FlightGear, the airline will accept any flight simulator. All that is required is proof of a successful flight.

Clone Air World now feels it is in a position to reveal itself to the greater public.

You can find Clone Air World at http://www.cloneairworld.co.za/
CAW0001
CEO Clone Air World
"As the Crow Flies"
KeithHadden
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:04 am
Location: FAPE
Callsign: CAW0001
Version: V2017.2.1
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: Clone Air World

Postby Clive2670 » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:16 pm

I'm proud to be a member of your Airline, Thanks for accepting me Keith
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: Clone Air World

Postby berkut » Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:42 pm

This actually looks quite good. But I have to say,the fleet is a bit weird. Some of those planes are not working or are really bad in FG...you should consoder at least to have either more planes in the fleet,or some substitute planes for the existing ones.

Good job.
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: Clone Air World

Postby KeithHadden » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:12 am

berkut wrote in Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:42 pm:But I have to say,the fleet is a bit weird. Some of those planes are not working or are really bad in FG...you should consoder at least to have either more planes in the fleet,or some substitute planes for the existing ones.

Thanks for your comment. The reason for the current fleet is that I have set up the schedules based on the main carrier for the country concerned in real life. The beauty of the concept I have implemented for Clone Air World is that any aircraft can be used. This, in fact, means that any substitute plane is acceptable, provided, of course, that we keep to some sort of sanity. We don't want to see a 747 fly a 10 minute hop. When a particular aircraft becomes popular I shall add it to the fleet. As with anything in the computer world EVERYTHING is a "work in progress."

Thanks once again, we always listen to comments and suggestions, although not every suggestion will be implemented, they will at least be considered.
CAW0001
CEO Clone Air World
"As the Crow Flies"
KeithHadden
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:04 am
Location: FAPE
Callsign: CAW0001
Version: V2017.2.1
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: Clone Air World

Postby Octal450 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 12:31 pm

^^^ This is how you run a successful VA.

Nice work Keith.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Octal450

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Developer at Immersive Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from Octal450 Hangar
Dream no small dream; it lacks magic. Dream large. Then make the dream real. - Donald Douglas
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: A far corner of my room
Callsign: WTF450/Octal
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Clone Air World

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:12 pm

Excellent, glad to see the as it were successor of GVA around. I saw someone with the GVA callsign on FGMP today, do you still use the old callsign?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6651
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Clone Air World

Postby berkut » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 pm

Well then,I'm thinking about joining this.... Looks quite good to me.

What about the flight tracking,how it's working?

Cheers
A winner is a dreamer who never gives up...
berkut
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:58 pm
Location: Banja Luka,Republic of Srpska.
Callsign: Berkut
Version: 2017 3 1
OS: Windows 7

Re: Clone Air World

Postby Clive2670 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:27 pm

berkut wrote in Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 pm:Well then,I'm thinking about joining this.... Looks quite good to me.

What about the flight tracking,how it's working?

Cheers

Have you got Flightgear tracker & planner? Because it's this what Clone Air use to validate your claimed flight
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit


Return to Virtual airlines

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest