Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Cockpit development

A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Discussion about creating 2d and 3d cockpits.

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby pfrei » Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:40 pm

Great, thank you. But it looks still weird on my A320neo. Positioning the aircraft 10 NM out of KLAX 07L, the PFD now shows "83" only. Is your patch for the A330 or the A320neo (https://github.com/artix75/A320neo)?

BTW: I've described some more bugs here: https://github.com/artix75/A320neo/issues/3
pfrei
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:56 pm
Location: Switzerland
Callsign: N9999M

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:58 pm

pfrei wrote in Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:40 pm:Great, thank you. But it looks still weird on my A320neo. Positioning the aircraft 10 NM out of KLAX 07L, the PFD now shows "83" only. Is your patch for the A330 or the A320neo (https://github.com/artix75/A320neo)?

BTW: I've described some more bugs here: https://github.com/artix75/A320neo/issues/3


This is for that A330. I will not touch the Neo as the real thing is not yet delivered and nobody knows if the PFD will look anything like the old one anyway.
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby IAHM-COL » Fri Jul 10, 2015 10:51 pm

Thanks CaptB
I pushed the new pfd replacement for the A330-200 in FGMEMBERS

https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/A330-200/c ... bfc964398b

IH-COL
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it? Probably not, because if they don’t recognise their freedoms, they’ll let their freedoms fall
User avatar
IAHM-COL
Retired
 
Posts: 4064
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:40 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Callsign: HK-424D or ICAO4243
Version: 3.7-git
OS: Linux

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Sat Jul 11, 2015 9:04 am

Here's another version of the PFD.

Shows DME distance correctly when on ILS approach ( float, as in the real thing )
Does NOT show mach speed below M.500 ( as in the real thing )

Please test/push to GIT : https://www.dropbox.com/s/ifc36bvj79r6q ... 5.zip?dl=0

Now there's still some issues in that PFD, but I started to think that it is a waste of time to fine tune this PFD and it would be better if I concentrated on a CANVAS PFD, any thoughts?
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby pfrei » Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:14 pm

I've just installed the lates version (https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/A330-200/) but I can still not see the ILS distance indication on the PFD. I've simply entered the ILS frequency and the course in the MCDU, but there is still the course instead of the distance shown although I've activated the ILS p/b... even during an autoland (APPR & LOC activated) there is the same behavior. Can you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

BTW: On the PFD, it seems as if the course is not dynamic. In my case, it's always on "0", even if I'm turning left or right.
pfrei
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:56 pm
Location: Switzerland
Callsign: N9999M

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:29 pm

pfrei wrote in Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:14 pm:I've just installed the lates version (https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/A330-200/) but I can still not see the ILS distance indication on the PFD. I've simply entered the ILS frequency and the course in the MCDU, but there is still the course instead of the distance shown although I've activated the ILS p/b... even during an autoland (APPR & LOC activated) there is the same behavior. Can you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

BTW: On the PFD, it seems as if the course is not dynamic. In my case, it's always on "0", even if I'm turning left or right.


Make sure you are programming the ILS section of the MCDU, not the VOR. Also, sometimes you have no DME at the ILS approach so you will not get a distance ( a normal bus would show --- NM instead of 0.0 NM, which is not implemented here )
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby pfrei » Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:51 pm

I've programmed both, VOR and ILS sections (NAV RAD). In the ND, I can see the distance indication of the ILS, but not on the PFD. So, the ILS has a DME. I really just entering a VOR and an ILS frequency plus the courses. Then, I've pushed the ILS p/b. Nothing else. Maybe, there's an additional command required?
pfrei
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:56 pm
Location: Switzerland
Callsign: N9999M

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Sun Jul 12, 2015 2:16 pm

@pfrei I'm not sure why you are having a problem, but I have not pushed anything into GIT myself. Just download the file from this post: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=23736&start=285#p250594

and replace your /data/Aircraft/A330-200/Models/Instruments/PFD/PFD.xml
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby IAHM-COL » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:43 pm

Thanks for reporting Pfrei

It was my mistake
Now I installed the newest version, luckily correctly this time

https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/A330-200/c ... 8ab8558653

Do you mind testing again?

https://github.com/FGMEMBERS/A330-200/a ... master.zip

IH-COL
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it? Probably not, because if they don’t recognise their freedoms, they’ll let their freedoms fall
User avatar
IAHM-COL
Retired
 
Posts: 4064
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:40 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Callsign: HK-424D or ICAO4243
Version: 3.7-git
OS: Linux

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:38 pm

I had a few moments today so here's another PFD update. Now, when the LS button is pushed, the ILS information will be displayed on the PFD, it will no longer show VOR information when LS is NOT pushed ( this is abnormal in the bus, VOR info is displayed on the ND )

Test and push please, here's the file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zqcc2ycuseq72 ... 5.zip?dl=0
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby pfrei » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:37 pm

Hi CaptB & IAHM-COL, I've downloaded the latest version and applied the latest PFD patch. I can confirm that it's working now!

Thank you very much!
pfrei
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:56 pm
Location: Switzerland
Callsign: N9999M

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby pfrei » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:46 pm

Just a short note: I've discovered another two bugs that are present on the A320neo are also present on the A330:
1) MCDU: MCDU can be switched-on, but it cannot be switched-off.
2) ECAM Wheel Page: Wheel status triangles are always displayed in red and text "Up-Locked" is shown even on ground. Nothing happens when you retract the gear, i.e. transition lines don't move (up / down / in transit) and triangles don't disappear.
pfrei
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:56 pm
Location: Switzerland
Callsign: N9999M

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:01 pm

Wheel page, correct it is a dummy page and not functional
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7403
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby CaptB » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:00 pm

@pfrei all these screens except ND are not canvas. I can correct a lot of things, but not sure if it makes sense since the only reasonable option for the future of the glass cockpit is canvas. Might be a bit of waiting though since the frameworks are not done.
CaptB
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:36 pm
Callsign: EKCH_AP
IRC name: CAPTB
Version: 2018.1
OS: Xubuntu 18.04

Re: A330-200 with Canvas and other features

Postby dtlan201 » Fri Jul 17, 2015 1:10 pm

So it still get several problems with decend phase, when I engage v/s mode it doesn't decend faster than 200ft/mins if higher than that a yellow box will appear on the PFD and it seems to be https://github.com/artix75/A330-200/commit/4fde8c3f49c203e91e9a5858b61b70535939c0f6 v/s aleart box, I dont't know why it blocks me. Another issue is when I select OP DES , the a/c climbs instead of decend .Is there anyway to solve these problems?
dtlan201
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:49 am
Callsign: MIA0774
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 7

PreviousNext

Return to Cockpit development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest