Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Cockpit development

FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Discussion about creating 2d and 3d cockpits.

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Hooray » Fri Jul 03, 2020 5:31 pm

to resize the GUI window of the FG1000 display (dialog):

- move your mouse over the border of the instrument
- click the left mouse button
- move your mouse as needed
- release the mouse button
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11885
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Fri Jul 03, 2020 5:47 pm

That didn't work all it did was moved the netirething, then it froze so I now can't close it.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: W10 v 1907

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Hooray » Thu Sep 10, 2020 1:18 pm

Stuart just mentioned elsehwere that the corresponding change may not yet have been released - since I am not using an official release, I didn't realize that this was the issue.
However, the corresponding changes should be safe to back-port manually, if that's what you'd like to do.
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11885
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Thu Sep 10, 2020 1:31 pm

As I have no idea what back-porting is I'll wait for the official release.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: W10 v 1907

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Hooray » Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:15 pm

copy&paste the changes by looking at what's changed in the source tree and applying those changes to your local tree.
Please don't send support requests by PM, instead post your questions on the forum so that all users can contribute and benefit
Thanks & all the best,
Hooray
Help write next month's newsletter !
pui2canvas | MapStructure | Canvas Development | Programming resources
Hooray
 
Posts: 11885
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:40 am

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:02 pm

As I said I will wait for official release thanks.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: W10 v 1907

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:27 pm

Hi Robert,

You can also try using FGQCanvas (http://wiki.flightgear.org/FGQCanvas). That currently doesn'y display the maps properly, but does work for the PFD quite nicely. It also has the advantage of being displayed in a completely different window.

-Stuart
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1584
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:35 pm

I found this on the page:
Launch FlightGear with --httpd=8080.
Launch FGQCanvas.
Follow the on-screen instructions.

8080 is already in settings for Phi which I use.
How do I launch FGQCanvas. Surely you can't have two features in 8080 at one time.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: W10 v 1907

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:29 pm

Hopefully, you should have FGQCanvas in the "bin" directory of your FlightGear installation.

Thanks to the magic of FlightGear you can both run Phi and have FGQCanvas use the same 8080 port :).

-Stuart
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1584
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:47 pm

No FGQCanvas in Bin. Sorry
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm
Version: 2020.1.3
OS: W10 v 1907

Previous

Return to Cockpit development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest