Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Cockpit development

FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Discussion about creating 2d and 3d cockpits.

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:53 pm

Hi Stuart,

It's odd a type of GPS is installed but it is not interactive it picks up settings from other FG features like radio etc. But you can't change anything on the unit itself.

If you find the files could you PM me with blow by blow instructions if that is not too much trouble. As another poster confirmed it's not just me with the problem.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby StuartC » Sun Mar 01, 2020 9:23 pm

FG1000 traffic screen. Should it actually display traffic or is it currently incomplete in that respect ?
StuartC
 
Posts: 2813
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2019.1
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Tue Mar 03, 2020 7:33 pm

Robertfm - sorry for the long delay in responding. Are you sure you've got the right FG1000 (try the C182T)? You should be able to change everything on the unit itself.

StuartC - according to the wiki page http://wiki.flightgear.org/FG1000#Page_Status, the Traffic page should be working.
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Tue Mar 03, 2020 8:26 pm

I've had a quick look and the map and it's various functions like terrain, topo work. If I set up a flight plan in the FG1000 will the Tec 55x AP pick it up, although initial inspection I don't see a keyboard function to input waypoints etc.. The only observation I would make is the size and that it cannot be dragged to another monitor therefore if used I can't see outside.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby StuartC » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:37 pm

Traffic overlay on the terrain map works. I was meaning the circular traffic screen. Its black with inner and outer range circles. That one.
StuartC
 
Posts: 2813
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2019.1
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Wed Mar 04, 2020 11:31 am

StuartC wrote in Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:37 pm:Traffic overlay on the terrain map works. I was meaning the circular traffic screen. Its black with inner and outer range circles. That one.


I switched on the 1000 an the ordinary route map was working but I can't find the traffic map you asked about. I pressed the traffic button and the screen itself went black. Engine features and route details still working on bezel. It would not return to route map though.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby StuartC » Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:29 pm

ok, i presume its not functional yet
StuartC
 
Posts: 2813
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2019.1
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby wlbragg » Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:51 pm

@Stuart,
I noticed you made some changes to c182t in git repo, are you still updating the source and what is the best way to update an existing implementation (J3Cub)?
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5441
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:17 pm

You shouldn't have to change anything on the J3Cub. I have made some changes (Nearest airports on PFD) but that's to fgdata and you'll get those for free :)

The C182T changes are to the wider panel, and shouldn't affect the J3Cub.

-Stuart
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby wlbragg » Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:19 pm

Thanks!
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5441
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Tue Apr 07, 2020 5:05 pm

Stuart has anyone else noticed if you use the MFD or PFD on one flight when you recall it, it is stuck on the previous load. Also on occasions the screen is black (PFD/MFD) not monitor screen.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:47 pm

Hi Robert,

Could you explain what you are seeing in more detail please, in particular what you mean by "recall it"?

I know what the "Reload Aircraft" option on the Debug menu causes problems.

Thanks!

-Stuart
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:52 pm

Well after you have closed it no matter whether it is a new flight if you FG1000 the previous flight data remains and neither the MFD & PFD is active, as in you can't alter anything except switch frequencies already inputted, from standby to active, but can't change them either.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby stuart » Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:56 pm

Ah, OK. Do you mean the windowed FG1000 from the Debug menu? That sounds like a bug. Could you raise a bug via the bug-tracker at https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/codetickets/. In particular, let me know what aircraft you were using.

Thanks!
G-MWLX
User avatar
stuart
Moderator
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Edinburgh
Callsign: G-MWLX

Re: FG1000 ready for integration into aircraft

Postby Robertfm » Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:42 pm

I've done the report. Hope it helps.
Robertfm
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Cockpit development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest