Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Liveries

7478

Discussion of aircraft textures and liveries

7478

Postby avt416 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:28 am

Hi reently instaleed 747 8 i,
i cant select liveries
anyone know why?

in the pic, i try click and no livery box shows up

Image
avt416
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 6:14 pm

Re: 7478

Postby wkitty42 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 2:07 pm

where did you get it from and how did you install it?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: 7478

Postby avt416 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 2:17 pm

git fgmemebers'\
dragged file to additional aircraft folder
avt416
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 6:14 pm

Re: 7478

Postby wkitty42 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 2:29 pm

yeah, dump that one and use the one from the default hanger... it is easily downloaded in the launcher... i had no problems with it when i tested it yesterday after reading your message... was even able to manually start it and take off from KTTS and i've never loaded the craft before ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: 7478

Postby Lolification » Tue Jun 02, 2020 8:07 am

@avt416 I had the same problem but it got solved when I downloaded the aircraft from sourceforge
You can also download it from here https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/fg ... ft/747-8i/
just click download snapshot
Lolification
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:44 am

Re: 7478

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:25 am

No - don't do that - get it from the launcher :)

That way you can also update it easily...
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7784
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP


Return to Liveries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest