Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Liveries

IDG-A32X Liveries

Discussion of aircraft textures and liveries

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Mon May 15, 2017 1:13 am

When I started to make the Frontier Airlines A320 liveries, I discovered I made a mistake on the A319s. I'll start fixing them after dinner.
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Mon May 15, 2017 4:45 am

OK Great
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Mon May 15, 2017 6:40 am

They're fixed. It wasn't on all the Frontier Airlines A319s. It was just the ones that had green engines which is most of them.
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Tue May 16, 2017 3:16 pm

ATTENTION:

IF YOU ARE MAKING LIVERIES FOR THE A320FAMILY

YOU MUST ADD THIS TO THE LIVERY XML!

Code: Select all
   <options>
      <EIS2 type="bool">0</EIS2>
   </options>


If the aircraft has the newer LCD displays (EIS2), set the 0 to a 1. If not, set it to 0. You can find out by Googling the registration and the word cockpit. I will change all existing liveries.

EXAMPLE:
AAL N651AW: https://www.google.com/search?q=9A-CTK+ ... XTUZr4traM:

So I have:

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

<PropertyList>
   <sim>
      <model>
         <livery>
            <name>American Airlines</name>
            <texture>Liveries/A320/AAL.png</texture>
         </livery>
      </model>
   </sim>
   
   <options>
      <EIS2 type="bool">0</EIS2>
   </options>
   
</PropertyList>


IF YOU DO NOT DO THIS, SOME DISPLAYS MIGHT BE MISSING!

Any questions, post below

Kind Regards,
Josh
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Tue May 16, 2017 11:58 pm

it0uchpods wrote in Tue May 16, 2017 3:16 pm:ATTENTION:

IF YOU ARE MAKING LIVERIES FOR THE A320FAMILY

YOU MUST ADD THIS TO THE LIVERY XML!

Code: Select all
   <options>
      <EIS2 type="bool">0</EIS2>
   </options>


If the aircraft has the newer LCD displays (EIS2), set the 0 to a 1. If not, set it to 0. You can find out by Googling the registration and the word cockpit. I will change all existing liveries.

EXAMPLE:
AAL N651AW: https://www.google.com/search?q=9A-CTK+ ... XTUZr4traM:

So I have:

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

<PropertyList>
   <sim>
      <model>
         <livery>
            <name>American Airlines</name>
            <texture>Liveries/A320/AAL.png</texture>
         </livery>
      </model>
   </sim>
   
   <options>
      <EIS2 type="bool">0</EIS2>
   </options>
   
</PropertyList>


IF YOU DO NOT DO THIS, SOME DISPLAYS MIGHT BE MISSING!

Any questions, post below

Kind Regards,
Josh


No questions from me at this time. Anyways, I just fixed a rather embarrassing mistake I made with a couple of the jetBlue liveries as well as finally got around to adding jetBlue's mosaic tail livery and three more Frontier A320 liveries.
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Wed May 17, 2017 1:27 am

Got it. Will pull/merge.

J
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby MSR » Wed May 17, 2017 9:40 pm

Thanks for old egyptair livery..... its so beautiful and maybe forme this the best livery for a320 <3
MSR
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Greece
Callsign: MSR
Version: 3.4
OS: windows

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Wed May 17, 2017 9:56 pm

I may have to make changes to it since I don't know yet if the strips line up. Having the horizontal stabilizer/rudder so far from and not at the same scale as the fuselage makes it hard to get things to line up properly. I'm not sure how I'm going to be able to do the more recent Frontier Airline liveries because of that... :?
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Thu May 18, 2017 1:17 am

@omega13a
Just for you information, when we get close to V1.0, some people will be reworking the exterior. So do be aware that the liveries will all need to be adjusted. But this is not for 8+ monthes

Kind Regards,
Josh
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Kristogratia » Fri May 19, 2017 9:17 pm

Well, since you guys have started to make the sharklets version, I request this beautiful livery to come up with the new version later.
Image
Image
The outer sharklet colour is red and the inner one is blue.

Regards,
Christogratia I. Simbolon
Last edited by Kristogratia on Sat May 20, 2017 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kristogratia
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:33 pm
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Fri May 19, 2017 9:30 pm

I'll add that to my to-do list.
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Fri May 19, 2017 9:44 pm

I'll just leave this here:
Image

@omega13a, the paintkit is almost identical, just a bit more area for the sharklet. :)
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby omega13a » Sat May 20, 2017 5:20 am

without knowing where the sharklet is mapped, I won't be able to any liveries where the sharklets are more than one color.

Anyways, I finished sorting the IAE and CFM liveries.
Fish need Bicycles!
User avatar
omega13a
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:07 am
Location: California

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby Octal450 » Sat May 20, 2017 3:22 pm

OK, its the same as the A320neo painkit. I UVmapped it to the same place.

Good that they are sorted.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Skillset: JSBsim Flight Dynamics, Systems, Canvas, Autoflight/Control, Instrumentation, Animations
Aircraft: A320-family, MD-11, MD-80, Contribs in a few others

Octal450's GitHub|Launcher Catalog
|Airbus Dev Discord|Octal450 Hangar Dev Discord
User avatar
Octal450
 
Posts: 5583
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:51 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL
Callsign: WTF411
Version: next
OS: Windows 11

Re: A320 Family Liveries

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon May 22, 2017 9:02 am

@it0uchpods,
A320 paintkit does not have sharklets or winglets when I last checked.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

PreviousNext

Return to Liveries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest