Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Liveries

NWA Livery

Discussion of aircraft textures and liveries

NWA Livery

Postby E-Savageair » Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:15 am

Hello, I've been testing my NWA livery but because of window issues I had to start over.
I got that problem corrected except the blue cheatline at the wing root. :? If someone knows what that problem is
your help is appreciated.

Thank you for your time.
ESA
E-Savageair
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:36 am
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Callsign: ESA
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: NWA Livery

Postby Gijs » Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:52 pm

Looks very nice!

E-Savageair wrote:the blue cheatline at the wing root

eeh ?
What do you meand?
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9364
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: NWA Livery

Postby E-Savageair » Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:48 pm

What I mean is at the center of the right at the wing that meets the body.
I notice some of the livery kind of disappears in that area. so I changed the stripping a bit.
E-Savageair
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:36 am
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Callsign: ESA
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: NWA Livery

Postby Gijs » Wed Aug 20, 2008 7:18 pm

Ah, that's what you mean!
It's because that part (which connects the wings to the body) does have a different part in the texture file as the body. So you need to find that part in the texture. Should be possible with AC3D...

Good luck!
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9364
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to Liveries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests