Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft Liveries

A300 liveries

Discussion of aircraft textures and liveries

A300 liveries

Postby Sweetgrapes » Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:51 am

I made a topic here, so we can now post liveries of the A300 here.
This is mine. The old white and red DHL livery.
Image
Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/?v63v8e1ah7y7m3j
"A bird can`t damage an engine, but an engine can damage a bird."
User avatar
Sweetgrapes
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:27 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Callsign: Wingtip or MIA0049
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

Re: A300 liveries

Postby ThomasCookAirlines » Wed Jan 05, 2011 9:50 pm

I have tried it.First livery which is maked by you.Nice job:P


Image
''We can fly , if we have two wings and two jet engines.''


Airplanes:777-200ER, 737's,747's
Airports:San Fransisco Intl.Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport
User avatar
ThomasCookAirlines
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 2:38 pm
Location: Estonia,Tallinn,EETN
Callsign: Thomas,AVA0141.
IRC name: mpserver06
Version: Latest
OS: Windows7 Home

Re: A300 liveries

Postby simbabeat » Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:36 pm

I would suggest adding doors and the little lines through the lines. The little things make a big difference :wink:
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: A300 liveries

Postby ThomasCookAirlines » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:02 pm

That real pic what i uploaded.Then when you look you can see windows.
''We can fly , if we have two wings and two jet engines.''


Airplanes:777-200ER, 737's,747's
Airports:San Fransisco Intl.Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport
User avatar
ThomasCookAirlines
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 2:38 pm
Location: Estonia,Tallinn,EETN
Callsign: Thomas,AVA0141.
IRC name: mpserver06
Version: Latest
OS: Windows7 Home

Re: A300 liveries

Postby ThomasCookAirlines » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:36 pm

simbabeat wrote:I would suggest adding doors and the little lines through the lines. The little things make a big difference :wink:



It's great idea!! It would look better then without doors.
''We can fly , if we have two wings and two jet engines.''


Airplanes:777-200ER, 737's,747's
Airports:San Fransisco Intl.Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport
User avatar
ThomasCookAirlines
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 2:38 pm
Location: Estonia,Tallinn,EETN
Callsign: Thomas,AVA0141.
IRC name: mpserver06
Version: Latest
OS: Windows7 Home

Re: A300 liveries

Postby Bob_2 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:31 pm

That's nice. Like Very Much
Bob_2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: A300 liveries

Postby wkitty42 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:12 pm

@bob_2: you do realize that you posted to a topic which was last posted to 5 years ago, right?? wanna bet that's it is dead? ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5637
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: A300 liveries

Postby Bob_2 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am

Yes when I posted, I did realize that it actually has been a wee bit over 4 years by my calculations. It can't be too dead if you saw it for one. For two, did you post you're message to make me feel stupid then exaggerate how long it's actually been by a year to try and make me feel more stupid? Third, don't you think it's nice to hear how much people like their free work even years later? Lastly, why don't you take a happy pill so you won't be likely to try to make others feel bad about themselves.
Bob_2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: A300 liveries

Postby wkitty42 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 3:48 am

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:Yes when I posted, I did realize that it actually has been a wee bit over 4 years by my calculations.

jan 10 2011 to feb 15 2016?? yeah, that's just over 5 years by a week or so...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:It can't be too dead if you saw it for one.

sure it can... i use the forum's "new posts" button religiously... i caught up all my pointers when i first joined after reading many from the previous year... then i use the "new posts" button every time i come by the forums and i start at the bottom of the list with the oldest topics and move up to the newest ones finishing by refreshing that list screen... then i do it all over again by the icons on the left until they're all read, caught up and no one else is posting anything new...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:For two, did you post you're message to make me feel stupid

no...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:then exaggerate how long it's actually been by a year

no...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:to try and make me feel more stupid?

no...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:Third, don't you think it's nice to hear how much people like their free work even years later?

yes...

Bob_2 wrote in Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:30 am:Lastly, why don't you take a happy pill so you won't be likely to try to make others feel bad about themselves.

i'm much "happier"" than you know... i'm allowed that as an adult, ya know? ;) ;) ;)

BTW: there was no offense intended in this or my original post... the fact is that there are new accounts that post to really old topics that simply don't know better or they're bots that have gotten in... i already knew you weren't a bot by your posting record... i figured that you just didn't realize that it was such an old topic ;)

PS: i'm not a moderator, developer or otherwise related to FG other than as a user that enjoys running the living beta code from the repos...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5637
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: A300 liveries

Postby Bob_2 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:51 am

Then enjoy it as I do. No cause to be alarmed when someone is showing appreciation toward another. The A300 is an older plane that was in service when DHL used those colors and it's nice too that soeone else recognizes it and created it. I found this livery right before I was getting ready to make one myself.
Bob_2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: A300 liveries

Postby Pakistan-1 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:42 am

Where to get the paint kit ?
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10

Re: A300 liveries

Postby Bob_2 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:56 am

I don't see one in the folder with it. These FlighGear planes are really easy to just use an existing paint as a kit. The repaints for these planes are just one file and very easy to work with.
Bob_2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:24 pm


Return to Liveries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests