Board index FlightGear Support Installation

"FG has stopped working"

Need help getting up and running? Installing FlightGear, add-on planes, sceneries etc.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

"FG has stopped working"

Postby Rof04 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:51 pm

Hi .
I'm download the FG 2108.3.2 but when I clic for run this Legend appear an stops the start.
What do I need to do ?
thanks
Rof04
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 4:33 pm

Re: "FG has stopped working"

Postby Thorsten » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:58 pm

Provide supporting information - especially the last lines of the log file, your OS, what aircraft/airport, the commandline assembled to start and any HW peculiarities.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 10587
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: "FG has stopped working"

Postby Rof04 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:32 pm

Windows 7 , I don't have an aircraft and airport yet. I can't start .
the only thing its the box "fb has stopped working"
I opend The reporte file:
crashdump.dmp
crashrpt.xml
fgfs.log
Rof04
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 4:33 pm

Re: "FG has stopped working"

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:33 pm

Do you have a Nividia graphics card and did you just update your driver's recently?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6640
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: "FG has stopped working"

Postby Rof04 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:10 pm

NO .
I have Unicod 32 bits
Rof04
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 4:33 pm

Re: "FG has stopped working"

Postby V12 » Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:41 pm

There are 3 main graphics on today's market :
integrated Intel HD or GMA
AMD Radeon
nVidia GeForce

All that cards are 64 and more bits. Please be more specific.
Fly high, fly fast - fly Concorde !
User avatar
V12
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:27 pm
Location: LZIB
Callsign: BAWV12


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest