Board index FlightGear Support Installation

adding scenarios?  Topic is solved

Need help getting up and running? Installing FlightGear, add-on planes, sceneries etc.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

adding scenarios?

Postby [Lemmy] » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:18 am

Hi,

I want to use the Pinzgauer.xml from http://wiki.flightgear.org/Pinzgauer_Spaziergang but I can't seem to find preferenmces.xml, where do I put the settings to enable the scenario?

Running on openSUSE Leap 15.0 using the rpm from the opensuse build service, games repository.


Any hits?

Cheers
[L]
[Lemmy]
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: adding scenarios?

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:47 pm

preferences.xml is now defaults.xml... you should not edit it... instead use --config=path/to/blahblah.xml and see if that works for you... you can add it to the command line or you can maybe use it in the launcher's additional settings box...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5634
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: adding scenarios?  

Postby wlbragg » Sun Mar 03, 2019 8:16 pm

Save that scenario file to the root of fgdata/AI and launch the sim at LOWZ. When you are in the sim you can activate the scenario under AI menu. Shouldn't be a need to add any commands anywhere if you don't want to.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 4877
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640

Re: adding scenarios?

Postby [Lemmy] » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:16 pm

that worked, now i just need to get back into flying a glider 0.o
[Lemmy]
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:58 pm


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RenanMsV and 3 guests