Board index FlightGear Support Installation

FGGroundCache

Need help getting up and running? Installing FlightGear, add-on planes, sceneries etc.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Fri Jun 24, 2022 1:16 pm

hello
with 2020.4 nightly, a window appears (but not always) when launching many helicopters (but not all), regardless of location:
"The aircraft flight dynamics model contains errors and cannot be used. (FGGroundCache::get_agl:NaN position input") Quit FG
Log shows many warnings such:
18.09 [WARN]:OSG /Users/jenkins/jenkins-root/workspace/Mac-nightly/dist/include/simgear/debug/OsgIoCapture.hxx:37: Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid operation' after applying GLMode 0xde1
18.09 [WARN]:OSG /Users/jenkins/jenkins-root/workspace/Mac-nightly/dist/include/simgear/debug/OsgIoCapture.hxx:37: Warning: detected OpenGL error 'invalid operation' after applying GLMode 0x806f
???? THK for answering
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Fri Jun 24, 2022 3:40 pm

Obvious question - does it happen at all locations. or is it specific to one / a few starting locations ?
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Fri Jun 24, 2022 8:05 pm

All locations without exception
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Fri Jun 24, 2022 8:49 pm

You said that it happens with multiple helicopters - with which does it work normally ?
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Sat Jun 25, 2022 6:33 am

working normally always and anywhere: Alouette 2 et Alouette-II jsbsim
Never working: ec 130 and 135 anywhere
Others work irregularly: Sikorskis, Cougar... without notable sign in the log
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Sat Jun 25, 2022 8:16 am

Okay, looks like it's a problem in the YASim FDM. Last thing - do you get the same behaviour with fixed-wing YAsim aircraft - i.e. is it specific to YAsim helicopters ? Just search for yasim in the launcher to find YAsim airplanes !
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Sat Jun 25, 2022 9:38 am

Problem only with helicoes; all aircrafts yasim or jsbsim are OK
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Sat Jun 25, 2022 9:50 am

This problem is also reported here: https://www.mageialinux-online.org/foru ... mageia.php
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Sat Jun 25, 2022 9:52 am

Okay ! I cannot help you with this, but I'll post a message on he mailing list about your problem, and report back when anything moves in the matter ! :)
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Sat Jun 25, 2022 9:59 am

Merci
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Sat Jun 25, 2022 10:03 am

Hmm, well, I just tried the EC135 with an up-to-date git next build, and it's working fine for me - can you please tell me your git commit ID (git show -q in the flightgear / simgear source code directory) ? (Or if you downloaded FG2020.4 as an AppImage, please tell me the date)
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Sat Jun 25, 2022 1:05 pm

I don't use git. I tried several versions of 2020.4 nightly, from Index of/builds/nightly, the last tried is 24/06/22
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby TheEagle » Mon Jul 11, 2022 3:04 pm

Update: To this day, I didn't get a response on the mailing list, but I found YASim aircraft to be working normally if you spawn on a final approach (or generally, in the air).
You won't believe how many issues dissolved into thin air after reinstalling !

Cessna 210 (GitHub | Wiki)
Find a list of the other aircraft I'm developing or enhancing in my wiki profile !
Addons: Landing challenge (GitHub)
Other: FGTools (GitHub)
User avatar
TheEagle
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 2:27 pm
Location: France
Callsign: F-EAGLE
IRC name: none
Version: 2020.4.0
OS: Ubuntu Studio 20.04

Re: FGGroundCache

Postby efel » Thu Aug 18, 2022 7:05 am

TheEagle wrote in Mon Jul 11, 2022 3:04 pm: if you spawn on a final approach (or generally, in the air)

No result in these 2 cases. Why this problem does not exist with 2020.3 ???
efel
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:30 pm
Location: France
Version: v 2020.4
OS: macOS 11.6


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest