Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP-WKA » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:17 pm

we are working on this bro :)
SP-WKA
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:56 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP-WKA » Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:58 am

bump
SP-WKA
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:56 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby getit » Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:51 pm

Hello Sp-WKA ,
Very Nice plane !
But I noticed that ,in the interior ,the textures of the walls are not the same left and right side.
Is this normal?

getit
getit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP-WKA » Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:20 am

delete your 777-300 folder, redownload the plane and see if it helps
SP-WKA
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:56 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby getit » Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:05 am

No change .Windows texture are darker on the left (grey).
getit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP LEC » Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:40 pm

Hello - this is completely the same texture for the left and right side - maybe it is shadding issue.
Could You attach a link to some screenshot, please?

Thanks in advance
SP LEC
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:31 pm
Callsign: SP LEC
Version: 24
OS: Windows

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby getit » Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:18 am

Hello sp lec ,
it's like the second screenshot of this topic (page 1 of 6):
Image
getit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP LEC » Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:20 pm

Hi getit.
I have checked it. It is not a bug or problem with texture. It's a shadding/light case. Try to change time of the day, for ex to the night.
You can also (for the night or evening) put on the interior lights - and change the light intensity (dome knob).
Image
SP LEC
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:31 pm
Callsign: SP LEC
Version: 24
OS: Windows

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby getit » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:22 pm

thank you sp lec ,
it works well for me too.
I have checked that it is shadding issue (by changing the orientation of the aircraft)
getit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP LEC » Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:29 pm

That's great.
Today we will upload new version of the 777-300 :D
I hope You have found most of the functionalities of this plane :wink:
SP LEC
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:31 pm
Callsign: SP LEC
Version: 24
OS: Windows

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby AJC » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:14 am

Hello I shall make this short and sweet if i can!
Firstly, I think the plane is amazing. Amazing to fly, the AP is like a dream (and very realistic settings!) the CDU etc are all like a dream, the OH is fantastic, everything so far is fantastic.

I did have a small problem though.

After a flight, I landed and was about to start another but my alerion was over to one side. In some a/c i knew you could adjust this but the 777-300 only has a Rudder knob. Is there a button or setting i can use to realign the alerion?

Thank you and best regards to you,

Andy
ATC_AJC
DH-1748
TSA004
Proud member of Tristar Airlines, the leading airline in connecting the Caribbean...
AJC
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 12:00 pm
Callsign: TSA004
OS: Windows 7

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP LEC » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:28 pm

Hi.
In latest release of 777-300 (from last night :wink: ), there are fully working aileron knobs, on the same panel that rudder trim knob.
You can use mouse left or middle button, but also You can use mouse scroll to adjust aileron trim.
Latest version include a lot of changes and impovements:
For vesion 26012012 we made :
- Tiller steering (like in 777-200)
- moving Captaion and F/O seats
- emergency floor lights
- Audio panel in pedestall - every knobs and buttons are working - You can change the volume of com1, com2, nav1, nv2 adf
- every knobs, fuses and buttons on OH panel are bound, some of them are not yet usable
- aileron trimers on Pedestal are working (You can use mouse scroll)
- minor changes in passenges zone -and many others minor things:)
Image
Last edited by SP LEC on Sun Jan 29, 2012 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SP LEC
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:31 pm
Callsign: SP LEC
Version: 24
OS: Windows

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby AJC » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:04 pm

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D Thankyou ! :)
ATC_AJC
DH-1748
TSA004
Proud member of Tristar Airlines, the leading airline in connecting the Caribbean...
AJC
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 12:00 pm
Callsign: TSA004
OS: Windows 7

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby JAG007N » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:13 am

great plane. i seam to be missing a file? Failed to open file at, c:/progam Files/FlightGear 2.4.0/Data/Aircraft/Instrument-3d/cdu/display-text-Value.xml ... am i missing some files in 2.40? i have no 3d files for lots of planes, Boeing files and more, is ther an update for the instrument-3d- files? :? thanks in advanced,,,
JAG007N
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:25 pm
Location: Mobile
Callsign: JAG007
Version: 2
OS: windows Vista

Re: Boeing 777-300 by SP-WKA

Postby SP LEC » Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:46 am

Hi JAG007N.

Please find attached link to the instruments3d. Put it into your folder of flightgear: /FlightGear 2.4.0/Data/Aircraft/
http://www.mediafire.com/?6faja4j7m1gy0jc
It is standard shared folder attached to FG installation, so probably You have lost this folder :?
Make sure, that You have the latest version of 777-300 :wink:

Please, give me a feedback is it ok, or not,

Best regards
SP-LEC
SP LEC
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:31 pm
Callsign: SP LEC
Version: 24
OS: Windows

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Avionyx, Hyde and 3 guests