Board index FlightGear Support Installation Windows

Flightgear is not starting

Installing FlightGear, scenery, aircraft etc. on Windows.

Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Fri May 28, 2010 2:42 pm

Hello,
I have a problem while starting FlightGear in Windows.
I have on the same computer also Ubuntu 10.04.
The graphics card is: Ati Radeon HD 3200. However, in
Ubuntu there are no problems.
Here you can see a Screen-shot:

Image

The version of FlightGear is 2.0 and the operating system Windows XP.
Does somebody know how I can repair this problem?
Excuse me, I do not speak English so well. On the Screenshot you can see that I use the German version of FlightGear.
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby simbabeat » Sat May 29, 2010 1:09 am

Could you tell us what the console says after it crashes?
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Sun May 30, 2010 10:46 am

It says nothing.

Here you can see it:
Image
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby simbabeat » Sun May 30, 2010 3:06 pm

You've got to be kidding me! There has to be something in the log. Your log isn't set to dev/null is it?
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Mon May 31, 2010 6:45 am

When I start the program from Cmd.exe I receive this message:

Image
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby Fahim Dalvi » Mon May 31, 2010 1:19 pm

Hey,

Thats not the right way to start FGFS from the commandline. Please try this :
Code: Select all
fgfs.exe --fg-root=C:\Progra~1\FlightGear\data\ --aircraft=ufo


Hope that helps!

Fahim
Fahim Imaduddin Dalvi
Tracker, Flight Gallery
User avatar
Fahim Dalvi
 
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: From India, Settled in Doha ,Qatar
Callsign: Fahim
Version: GIT

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:59 am

I have tried FlightGear now in Windows 7 64bit. There I had no problems. I just install FlightGear new, becouse I have uninstalled it in XP. :arrow: I will test then if it works.
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:52 am

the right way(?):
Image
there is an Problem. CMD can not find fgfs.exe
Nevertheless, thanks for the tip.
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby Gijs » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:58 am

Did you install FLightGear in the C:/Documents and Settings/isaak/ directory? Right now your computer is trying to launch the C:/Documents and Settings/isaak/fgfs.exe file, which does not exist. Run this instead:
Code: Select all
C:/Progra~1/FlightGear/bin/win32/fgfs.exe --fg-root=C:/Progra~1/FlightGear/data/ --aircraft=ufo

But, to come back on the original problem. Your problem with the Wizard is most likely that you did not set the correct paths. When you're on the aircraft-selection page, click Previous/Zuruck. That will bring you to the paths page.

Executable should be C:/Program Files/FlightGear/bin/win32/fgfs.exe
FG_ROOT should be C:/Program Files/FlightGear/data/
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400, DC-2, F-117, Jetman, L1011-500
FlightGear Liveries
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 8738
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 7

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:38 am

First, when I start the program so as you said, it starts, but I get the same error what I had before.

Image


Secondly, I've checked that the folders were correct. They are all correct:

Image


:idea: :arrow: Could it be that there is a problem in the fgfs.exe?

Thanks for the help. :)
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby knightqc » Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:39 pm

i,

i have Downloaded the FG Version 2.0.0, on my Windows xp pro SP2 ( french )
i have a dirext x version 9
on a Pentium 4 intel + 2 go memory

My probleme are : the game not start, nothing work ( i use a '' FlightGear Launcher '' on my start menu )

a dos black screen menu appear on a screen, during 5 or 6 seconde, and it close.
( http://isabusl.kilu.de/FGconsole.jpg )
[img]http://isabusl.kilu.de/FGconsole.jpg[img]

What are the best solution to start your game ???

i whant to try this game.

thanks for your support
knightqc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:21 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby isabusl » Fri Jun 04, 2010 12:07 pm

knightqc, :mrgreen: You use my picture ... :lol:



So that you can understand me correctly: :arrow: I have nothing against it.
isabusl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Flightgear is not starting

Postby Fahim Dalvi » Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:15 am

knightqc wrote:i,

i have Downloaded the FG Version 2.0.0, on my Windows xp pro SP2 ( french )
i have a dirext x version 9
on a Pentium 4 intel + 2 go memory


Hey,

Firstly, Flightgear doesn't need DirectX. Secondly, If your copy of FG isn't starting, there should be some errors in the black dos window. Please copy-and-paste them here.

Regards,
Fahim
Fahim Imaduddin Dalvi
Tracker, Flight Gallery
User avatar
Fahim Dalvi
 
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: From India, Settled in Doha ,Qatar
Callsign: Fahim
Version: GIT


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest