Board index FlightGear Support

Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby mifi » Fri May 28, 2010 1:10 pm

Hi

I noticed that in the CVS/GIT version of the Robin DR400 and Cessna c172, the landing lights seem to be switched on permanently. I think this is distorting the view during flight, but I have not found a way to switch them off.

Am I missing something? Is there a way to switch off the landing lights?

(see enclosed screenshot)
m
DR400lights.jpg
mifi
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:24 pm

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby Fahim Dalvi » Fri May 28, 2010 6:47 pm

Hey,

You can switch them off By toggle-ing /controls/switches/landing-light and /controls/switches/taxi-light from the property browser(Just Ctrl + Click them!)

Hope that Helps!

Fahim
Fahim Imaduddin Dalvi
Tracker, Flight Gallery
User avatar
Fahim Dalvi
 
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: From India, Settled in Doha ,Qatar
Callsign: Fahim
Version: GIT

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby mifi » Sat May 29, 2010 3:08 am

Thanks Fahim, but I have tried that. Does not work. The lights continue to be there.

m
mifi
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:24 pm

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby HHS » Sat May 29, 2010 11:51 am

The one from DR400 aren't switchable yet.

The c172p are- just switch the right switch on the panel! :wink:
Up, up and away
User avatar
HHS
Retired
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:09 am
Version: GIT

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby Fahim Dalvi » Sun May 30, 2010 8:34 am

mifi wrote:Thanks Fahim, but I have tried that. Does not work. The lights continue to be there.

m


Hi,

I Tried it myself and it worked as expected. Do you use the GIT version? If not, that might explain why.

Regards,
Fahim
Fahim Imaduddin Dalvi
Tracker, Flight Gallery
User avatar
Fahim Dalvi
 
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: From India, Settled in Doha ,Qatar
Callsign: Fahim
Version: GIT

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby mifi » Sun May 30, 2010 9:01 am

I am running the latest from git. Compiled everything yesterday morning. I checked in the DR-400. Lights remain on.
I did make a screenshot that I wanted to show you, but the board says "Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached".

By the way, the Cessna 172 I was talking about is the Cessna 172R. The Cessna 172P is oke.

On the 172R same effect. The /controls/lighting/taxi-lights and /controls/lighting/landing-lights have no effect.

m
Last edited by mifi on Sun May 30, 2010 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
mifi
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:24 pm

Re: Landing lights c172 and DR-400 from cvs

Postby Fahim Dalvi » Sun May 30, 2010 9:05 am

Hey,

Just tried again, It works fine. Also noticed that the switches on the frontpanel do work, they are located on the right in th picture in your first post!

Regards,
Fahim
Fahim Imaduddin Dalvi
Tracker, Flight Gallery
User avatar
Fahim Dalvi
 
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: From India, Settled in Doha ,Qatar
Callsign: Fahim
Version: GIT


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests